January 20th, 2014

I was going through my tumblr, I found this. I had forgotten about it- Made me happy.

Today I went to a local shop and there was this driver with a bunch of school kids and they were all getting treats from their pocket-money and the driver was coordinating them to buy stuff, so the shop keeper turns to this kid who is also involved in viewing the treats with enthusiasm of 5-year-old but he isn’t picking anything and he asks him

“Why aren’t you buying anything?”

The kid answered that he doesn’t have any pocket-money today which the driver also mimicked, the kid had this genuine smile, you know the one where you’re smiling with every ounce of positiveness and you’re aware you are not gonna get something you want but it’s okay.

So the kids finished their mini shopping and that kid just stayed there until the driver told him to get to his seat, observing this made me visit my childhood.

It took me awhile but I managed to poke the driver on the shoulder and asked him to have the kid back and have him buy anything he wanted and I would pay for the charge, I did and made my escape before anyone could turn to me and give me attention because I didn’t want any. I just wanted that the kid didn’t feel left out,

Because I was very lucky when I was a kid, my dad would take me to a candy shop after school and let me pick my treats and I also had a driver once who’d stop by fruit stands and buy me a different fruit everyday back home.

I wish I could remember such things everyday.

About Haris

I've never seen myself as a writer but sometimes words just flow out of my fingers.
This entry was posted in Diary and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

