Just busy.

Okay- Okay,

Well I don’t know why I’m posting this, but I know I’m restless now. There are some big things coming up on my path and I’m getting impatient, and incipiently my need to write has jumped off of something very high- Suicide? No, just that it loves to sky dive. And I find myself busy- TOO busy these days that I feel sad to not being able to write.

There have been a lot of things that passed by and happen to trigger a narrative in my mind- I came across the usage of ‘Hate’,

lets poke at that,

Hate you see is a strong word but thrown around so irresponsibly that the taste of the word seems bland. I suppose entertainment industry is to blame for that- but anyhow, Hate. I find that people use it for every negative statement- To express dislike, frustration and heck even annoyance.

What is Hate?
The dictionary “to dislike intensely or passionately; feel extreme aversion for or extreme hostility” – Makes sense? No? Okay- To put it short- If you’re using ‘Hate’ to express your dislike for chocolates or bunnies, or when someone/something is annoying you, and if someone you despise and you feel the need to express it with “I hate him/her”- You’re being dramatic.

So where is it used you ask?
Well I’ll give you a clue and the clue is when your blood is pumping hot iron or you’re gritting like a gray wolf and all seems red, constant and chronic- that’s where you can use the word ‘Hate’.

You might say ‘Anger’ is the right word and I agree it can be- But anger is short-lived but hate can be immortal. Hate is a fire that knows no friend, the sum of unrequited flames that burn down the forest; Hate- is a choice And I’ll let you in on a secret- The truest form of hate doesn’t have a face, it doesn’t escape your lips willingly and it can live forever.

And another thing that bugged me-


It’s misleading even when viewed from a simultaneous prospective because you can love someone for the good in them but you can also hate the bad in them- simultaneously, or you can hate them and then you love them and then hate them again; And you can simply hate them because you ‘still’ love them. It’s called the ‘love/hate relationship’.

Regardless of emotional dissonance- You most certainly cannot love someone for breaking your heart.

About Haris

I've never seen myself as a writer but sometimes words just flow out of my fingers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just busy.

  1. Rafiah says:

    Emotions are tricky.

Leave a Reply

